Alpha and Omega

Alpha and Omega are two Greek letters that together form a powerful Christian symbol that reflects God’s eternal existence. The initial letter of the Greek alphabet is alpha, and the final is omega. As a result, they represent both the beginning and the conclusion of God’s existence. The use of the Alpha and Omega emblem … Read more

Aum or Om

The most sacred of Hindu symbols, Aum (Om), is thought to represent both the visible and invisible parts of the omnipresent, omniscient, and omnipotent God. It represents a number of important triads, including the three worlds (earth, heaven, and atmosphere); the three holy Vedic writings (Yajur, Sama, and Rig); and the three primary Hindu Gods … Read more

Star and Crescent

In ancient Israel, the star and crescent appear together in a number of artifacts. Because the mark or symbols exist on what are assumed to be Moabite name seals, it has been linked to the Moabites (14th or early 13th century BC). It was used to represent the Ottoman Empire during the 19th century, and … Read more

Rub el Hizb

Tartessos, an ancient civilization headquartered in Andalusia, was represented by an eight-pointed star. Because the region was dominated by Islamic dynasties for eight centuries, this could point to the Rub el Hizb’s origins. In Arabic calligraphy, the symbol is used to indicate the end of a chapter.

Khanda Symbol

The sword on the left represents truth, while the sword on the right represents dharma—the determination to battle for what is right (religion). The central circle denotes the existence of only one God, who has no beginning and no end. The Khanda signifies God’s knowledge, the Chakkar represents God’s eternal nature and humanity’s oneness, and … Read more

Ying Yang Symbol

Taoism’s religious and philosophical tradition is symbolized by the Taijitu symbol (also called Daoism). The expression ‘diagram of the absolute ultimate’ refers to the well-known Chinese idea of yin and yang, in which opposites coexist in perfect harmony. The Taijitu sign is made up of two whirling ‘teardrop’ shapes (one black and one white) that … Read more

Unicursal Hexagram

A unicursal hexagram, often known as a six-pointed star, is a hexagram or six-pointed star that can be traced or drawn in one continuous line rather than two overlapping triangles. The hexagram can also be drawn inside a circle with all of its points touching. It is a sign of devotion to the celestial rulers … Read more

Lotus Carrying Namam

A lotus with a flame-shaped white ‘Namam’ is the Ayyavazhi’s symbol. The Namam represents the Aanma Jyothi or atman, which is sometimes translated as “soul” or “self.” The lotus depicts the 1,008-petalled Sahasrara, while the Namam represents the Aanma Jyothi or atman, which is often interpreted as “soul” or “self.”