Lunar Phases

The changing shapes of the illuminated area of the Moon as seen from Earth are referred to as lunar phases. The lunar phases change cyclically as the moon orbits the Earth, driven by the changing relative locations of the Sun, Moon, and Earth. New moon, Crescent moon, First Quarter moon, Gibbous moon, Full moon, Disseminating moon, Last Quarter moon, and Balsamic moon are the eight lunar phases.

The Moon is quite important in astrology. It has to do with a person’s emotional makeup, maternal instincts, moods, memories, and unspoken behaviors. The Moon’s interactions with the other planets have a significant impact on what happens in our lives.

Leave a Comment