Five-Pointed Star

The five-pointed star is an old Christian emblem that symbolizes Jesus Christ’s birth and reincarnation. It’s also known as the Bethlehem Star and the Epiphany Star. During the holiday season, the star is a popular decorative piece for use in church decorations. The Christian five-pointed star is not to be confused with the ‘Pentagram,’ which … Read more

Ahimsa Hand

The pledge of nonviolence (Ahimsa), which is central to Jainism, is symbolized by this emblem. The wheel on the human palm represents the Dharmachakra, which entails seeking truth in order to break the cycle of reincarnation.

Taiji (Yin and Yang)

This Taoist sign of a circle with two whirling white and black portions represents perfect harmonic equilibrium. It refers to the interconnection and interconnectedness of the world’s opposing forces, which are actually complementary.


Swastika is a Hindu emblem for auspiciousness and good fortune. It is a cross with four arms bent or branched at 90 degrees. Many people believe it is a representation of Lord Ganesha. The word ‘Swastika’ comes from the Sanskrit language and means ‘to be excellent’ or ‘to be with one’s higher self.’

Om (Aum)

Om is the most prominent Hindu emblem, representing the three great Hindu Gods. It also symbolizes the three worlds of earth, atmosphere, and heaven. Om is a magical and sacred sound when spoken aloud, considered the greatest mantra.

Wheel of Dharma

The 8-spoke Wheel of Dharma is a well-known Buddhist emblem that represents Lord Buddha’s great 8-fold path. It represents the never-ending cycle of life and rebirth. The spokes of the wheel represent wisdom, while the hub represents moral discipline that is essential to keep the mind stable. The rim represents mental attention, which is required … Read more

Nine-Pointed Star

The Bahai faith is symbolized by a nine-pointed star. For the Bahai community, the number 9 has a special meaning. This religion is thought by its adherents to meet the expectations of previous religions. The number 9 represents completion and fulfillment. As a result, it is regarded as the ideal Bahai sign.